Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu Appointed Chair of Bawumia’s 2024 Manifesto Committee

Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, the flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), has formed his manifesto committee for the upcoming 2024 general elections. Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, the former Majority Leader who resigned from his position on Wednesday, has been selected to lead the committee.

The committee’s primary task is to conduct a thorough review of the party’s 2016 and 2020 manifestos, engaging with key stakeholders to craft a practical manifesto for 2024.

This announcement was made by Dennis Miracles Aboagye, Director of Communications for Vice President Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia’s campaign team, in a statement released on Wednesday, February 21, 2024.

Aboagye emphasized the committee’s responsibility to produce a comprehensive manifesto that addresses the genuine concerns and socio-economic challenges facing Ghanaians, urging them to fulfill their mandate efficiently and professionally.

Below is the full manifesto committee:

1. Manifesto Committee

a. Hon. Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, Chairman of the Manifesto Committee Chair

b. Hon. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Vice-Chairman of the Manifesto Committee

c. Evron Hughes, Secretary of the Manifesto Committee

2. Manifesto Committee Coordinators

a. Prof. Kwaku Appiah Adu, Coordinator of the Manifesto Committee

b. Dr. Isaac Owusu Mensah, Coordinator of the Manifesto Committee

3. Manifesto Sub-committees Chairs

a. Dr. Assibey Yeboah, Economy

b. Tony Oteng Gyasi, Trade and Industry

c. Kwakwo Nsafoah Poku, Energy and Petroleum

d. William Oppong-Bio, Agriculture

e. Dr. Augustine Blay, Communication and Digitalization

f. Dr. Gideon Boako, Lands, Minerals, and Natural Resources

g. Dr. Emmanuel Marfo, Science, Technology, Innovation, and Environment

h. Maxwell Opoku Agyeman, Legal and Governance

i. Justina Marigold, Local Government

j. Ing. Kwabena Agyapong, Housing and Infrastructure

k. Hassan Tampuli, Transport

l. Edward Asomani, Security

m. Michael Ocquaye Jnr, Foreign Affairs

n. Asamoah Gyan, Youth and Sports

o. Juliet Asante, Tourism, Culture, and Creative Arts

p. Ama Serwaa, Gender

q. Kofi Dzamesi, Chieftaincy, Religious Affairs, and Civil Society

r. Dr. Ayew Afriyie, Health

s. Dr. Prince Hamid Armah, Education

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *